Amazing Citadels of Learning in Kaduna State

Need any information about universities in Kaduna? You’re in the right place.

Kaduna is a state in north-western Nigeria, the capital is also called Kaduna. It is a trade centre and a major transportation hub for the surrounding agricultural areas, with its rail and road junction.

Kaduna State

There are 3 universities in Kaduna; Ahmadu Bello University, Kaduna State University and Greenfield University. National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), has a study centre located in Kaduna State.

Ahmadu Bello University(

ABU is a Federal government owned research university in Zaria, Kaduna State, founded in 1962, as the University of Northern Nigeria.

The university operates two campuses; Samaru (main) and Kongo in Zaria and haspre-degree school in Funtua.
Ahmadu Bello University offers undergraduate and graduate programmes and there are 13 Faculties available at the university.

  • Faculty of Administration
  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Environmental Design
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Life Science
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science
  • Faculty of Physical Science
  • Faculty of Social Science
  • Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Kaduna State University

Kaduna State University is a state owned university in Kaduna State, established in 2004. The university has two campuses: Kafanchan and Kaduna.
KASU offers undergraduate and postgraduate studies.
It has seven faculties and a college of Medicine in the university which are listed below;

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
  • Faculty of Social Sciences,
  • Faculty of Management Sciences,
  • Faculty of Environmental Sciences,
  • Faculty of Agriculture.

Greenfield University

Greenfield University is a private university in Kaduna, established in January 2019, and was set to start academic activities for the 2019/2020 sessions in May 2019.
The university, according to the VC is to start with two faculties;

  • Faculty of Social and Management Science
  • Faculty of Applied and Pure Sciences

Nigerian Defence Academy

Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA) Kaduna, The Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT) and National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) are also located in Kaduna

For more information about Universities in Nigeria, click


Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

Enable Notifications OK No thanks