Amazing Citadels of Learning in Nasarawa

Need any information about universities in Nasarawa? Then, you’re in the right place.

Nasarawa, whose capital, Lafia is a state in north central zone of Nigeria. The State has agriculture as the mainstay of its economy with the production of varieties of cash crops throughout the year.

Nasarawa has various minerals such as salt, baryte, and bauxite, which are mostly mined by artisanal miners.

Nasarawa State is one of the seven states that make up the North Central geopolitical zone of Nigeria. It has interstate boundaries with Kaduna State to the north, the FCT to the west, Kogi and Benue states to the south and Taraba and Plateau states to the east

Nassarawa State

There are 2 Universities in Nasarawa; Federal University of Lafia and Nassarawa State University.

Federal University of Lafia (FULafia)

Federal University, Lafia is a Federal government owned and operated university recently established in 2010.
The university offers undergraduate studies through 6 faculties listed below;

  • Arts
  • Agriculture
  • Education
  • Science
  • Social Sciences
  • Medicine
  • Basic & and Remedial Studies

Nasarawa State University

Nassarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK), is a tertiary institution which was created to encourage the advancement of learning in the state and its neighbouring environment.
The university has two campuses; main campus is Keffi and the other in Lafia. There are 7 Faculties in the university listed below;

  • Faculty of Administration
  • Faculty of Art
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences
  • Faculty of Health Sciences

For more information about Universities in Nigeria, click


Leave a Reply

You cannot copy content of this page

Enable Notifications OK No thanks